important note how this site works infos about the authors īsome great vampire art join our mailing list send a bloody postcard sorted links poll of the month the main event - Our Movie Listings Home
Vampyres Online
the vampire movie database
Sleep Of Death

AKA's: Flying Dragon, The / Inn Of The Flying Dragon, The / Ondskans Värdshus / Sueno De La Muerte, El

Release date: 1978 Ireland / Sweden
Running time: 86' (cover 90') - Source: VHS NTSC
Rating: US: NR
Main Crew: Director: Calvin Floyd (Victor Frankenstein 1977; In Search Of Dracula 1974)
Producer: Aspekt Films / Dragon Company / National Film Studios Of Ireland /
                Swedish Film Institute
Score: Ragnar Grippe
Writer: Yvonne & Calvin Floyd (based on Sheridan Le Fanu's story "The Room At The
            Flying Dragon")
Director of photography: Tony Forsberg / George Tirl (as Jiri Tirl)


Summary: The year is 1815. Robert Terence (Brendan Price), a young Englishman, is touring Europe in search of adventure. He finds more than he bargained for.
Robert's obsessive pursuit of the alluring and mysterious Elga (Marilu Tolo), the Countess St. Alyre, brings him into contact with the Marquis D'Armanville (Patrick Magee), a helpful gentleman who claims to be "an old friend of the family"; Elga's silent, sinister husband, the Count St. Alyre (Curd Jürgens), long thought dead at the hands of the Revolution; and the vengeful, apparently mad Colonel Galliard (Per Oscarsson), who holds a bitter grudge against the St. Alyres.
A series of bizarre murders break out, and, on St. Andrew's Eve, the night when witches and vampires claim their victims, Robert makes a fateful pact with Elga and learns the horrible secret of the St. Alyres - a secret that leads him to the borderland of nightmare.
Note: - The film emphasizes on the vampire plot, which is barely hinted at in the story.

Our Ranking

short review:

will come soon!!

sorted by date sorted by name sorted by ranking